Vintage Velvet Wallflower

This is the velvet sweater from my thrifting post; told you it wasn’t your grandma’s average sweater! This night outfit is warm and simple. Pull on some tights and lace spandex shorts and you’re ready to go! I love velvet and the subtle floral pattern is just the fudge on my sundae, the free shipping on my favorite online store.

I have a tendency to not leave the house before wrapping my limbs in chains and studs. The long necklace balances the crew neck, and a few statement rings add some edge to a simple sweater dress.

Goodwill sweater, Lucky Brand boots, H&M necklace (thanks adel), Rings from Forever 21 and Pac Sun

All photos by Dasha Shapovalova

Leave a Reply

